Pinnacle Training Academy is a professional personal development company with respect to firearms training. Courses and Classes are offered to support skill sets ranging from the novice through the experienced firearm owner. If you are interested in developing the proper knowledge, skill sets and attitude regarding firearms then Pinnacle Training Academy is for you. Pinnacle Training Academy prides itself on providing One on One and Group Training Opprotunities, which are client focused and NRA/SLED approved. Class sizes are small by design, resulting in more student and instructor interaction ='s Better Training.
NRA Basic Pistol - (8 hours) - $100- Designed to provide the student with classroom and range instruction regarding Safety, Firtearms Handling, Types of Firearms, Fundamentals of Shooting, Range Qualification, Storage of Handguns and Cleaning. The Course Goal is to provide the student with the Basic Knowledge, Skills and Attitude necessary to Purchase, Own and Use a Handgun Safely.
SC Concealed Weapon Permit ~ (8 hours + lunch)- $100 Training / $50 SLED Background Check and Processing Designed to provide the student with classroom and range instruction regarding Firearms Safety, Handgun Knowledge, Handgun Use, Legal Concerns and Range Qualification. A Certificate of Training will be awarded to the student after successful course completion, for submittal to SLED for acquiring a SC CWP. Fingerprinting provided in class / Packets mailed to SLED.
Student Requirements - Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition, Copy of SC Drivers License, Money Order/Cashiers Check $50 made payable to SLED, must be 21 years old.
Utah Concealed Firearm Permit ~ (4 hours) - $75 Training / $49 BCI Background Check and Processing Designed to provide the student with classroom instruction regarding Firearms Safety, Handgun Knowledge, Handgun Use and Legal Concerns. A certificate will be awarded to the student after sucessful course completion, for submittal to BCI Bureau of Criminal Identification for acquiring your Utah CFP. Fingerprinting provided in class / Packets mailed to Utah BCI.
Student Requirements - Copy of SC Drivers License, Passport Photo (CVS or Walgreens), Money Order/Personal Check/Credit Card $49 made payable to Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.
Legal Review - (4 hours) - $75 Training Designed to provide the student with up to the date laws, statutes, pending legislation and case law regarding SC CWP, Self Defense, Defense of Others, Use of Force, Stand Your Ground, Duty to Retreat, and Castle Doctrine. The Course will also cover Resoprocity, Legal Carry Requirements, SC CWP Renewal and your Requirements to inform SLED. Open discussion of the above listed subject matter will be encouraged between students the instructor and Guest Speakers.
Unarmed Self Defense - (4-6 hours) - $75 Designed to provide the student with classroom instruction and practical application of basic unarmed self defense options and situational awareness guidelines. Upon successful completion of this course the student will establish a quiet confidence in public settings, recognize potential danger areas and deliver substantial resistance to a real threat.
Defensive Pistol 1- (6-8 hours) - $200 Designed to prepare the student in the classroom and on the range with the basic skills necessary to draw from concealment (concealed carry), engage targets while stationary and on the move, under some stress and applying basic marksmanship fundamentals, clearing malfunctions, reloading and close contact techniques. The student candidate will have demonstrated to the instructor'(s) satisfaction the basic firearms knowledge, skills and attitude necessary for placement in this course. This course is the pre- requisite for all other advanced training courses. If you are going to carry this course is a must - Self Defense Shooting is very different than target shooting! Don't just think you are prepared - Know It.
Defensive Pistol 2 - (6-8 hours) - $200 Review Defensive Pistol 1 and provide training which wil enhance ability by training students to shoot from unorthodoxed shooting positions, defending from within a vehicle, close quarter clearing/shooting and low light application of shooting fundamentals. This course builds on what was learned in Defensive Pistol Course 1 and is needed by anyone who is going to carry ( Concealed Weapon Permit holder ) and want the ability to aquire Firearms Instruction which will take their ability to the next level.
Womens Only Armed/Unarmed Self Defense - $200 Armed / $75 Unarmed Designed to provide the student with classroom and range experience regarding skill sets, attitude and stress management required during a critacl dynamic incident. Upon successful completion of this course the student will establish a quiet confidence in public settings, recognize potential danger areas and deliver substantial resistance to a real threat.
Zero Your Rifle - Tactical/Hunting
Pinnacle Training Academy's
Defensive Pistol Training Course
Carrying a firearm is a huge responsibility.
If you carry for self defense ask yourself
Am I prepared?
Have I ever trained under stressful conditions?
Can I manage the stress?
What happens if I have a malfunction?
If necessary, can I shoot on the move effectively?
These are a few examples of questions and training opportunities that you need to consider and prepare for.
Pinnacle Training Academy is uniquely qualified to provide you with the proper training you need to address these issues.
Demonstrated Handgun Knowledge, Safety and Ability
Pistol (Revolver/Semi Automatic)
Ammunition (250-300) rds.
2 or more Speed Loader/Mags
Dress = Casual/Comfortable – Jacket, Sturdy Footwear, Hat, Button Up or Closed Neck Shirt. Note - No Loose Jewelry
Training You Need – Training You Can Count On.
Interested Students Contact – Mike Lipscomb
803 480-5660 or 803 275-9487
SC CWP - $100
SC CWP - Military Veteran with DD214 - $75
Utah CFP - $75
Defensive Pistol - $200
NRA Basic Pistol - $100
Range Time - $20/hr 2hr minimum
(Tactical Rifle, Bolt Action Rifle, Handgun, Shotgun)
Distance Range = 200m & 500m
New - Low Light Shooting/Training
Reality - you might need to defend yourself at night.
Unarmed Self Defense = $75
Pinnacle Training Academy
PO Box 127
Trenton, SC 29847
Call us at +1 803 480-5660 or use our - contact form
We are open to meet your needs - Weekdays, Weekends, Holidays - Contact Us